"The Best Of Nosferatu Volume 1:
The Hades Years"

Released in December 2001 in USA & Canada
and 11th February 2002 in UK & Europe.


CD Album Available for Purchase


Not Available

Download Album Available for Purchase

"The Best of NOSFERATU Volume 1, The Hades Years" is a compilation of what Damien DeVille & Dominic LaVey consider to be the best recordings that Nosferatu have made for Hades Records.

As well as containing material from earlier albums it contains a couple of new songs "Lucifer Rising (Part 2)" & "The Night Is Young (Manic Mix)" and a studio video for the Single "The Haunting". Six of the ten songs on this album contain songs that Rat Scabies has drummed on. This album is Nosferatu's most succesful selling in excess of 10,000 copies.


Album Track Listing:

1. The Witching Hour (Taken from the1998 album “Lord Of The Flies)

2. Torturous (Taken from the1998 album “Lord Of The Flies)

3. The Night Is Young (Manic Mix) New song

4. Lucifer Rising (Part 2) New song

5. Darkness Brings (Taken from the1998 album “Lord Of The Flies)

6. Ascension (Taken from the1998 album “Lord Of The Flies)

7. Uninvited Guest (No Other Medicine) Previously unreleased in Europe

8. The Gauntlet (Demon Seed Mix) Previously unreleased in Europe

9. Graveyard Shift (taken from the 1996 album “Prince Of Darkness)

10. Invocation (taken from the 1996 album “Prince Of Darkness)

11. The studio video to “The Haunting” Previously unreleased in Europe


Line Up for these recordings:

Damien DeVille: Lead Guitar

Dominic LaVey: Vocals

Rat Scabies: Drums on songs 1, 2, 3, 4, 6 & 8.

Stefan Diablo: Bass Guitar on songs 3 & 8

Doc Milton: Bass Guitar on songs 1, 2, 5 & 6

Dante Savarelle: Bass Guitar on songs 7, 9, 10 & 11.

NOSFERATU Downloads Available for Purchase

Nosferatu's albums & singles are now available to purchase as downloads from the E Stores listed below.

Songs can of course be purchased individually with prices starting at between 99 cents & £0.79 per song.

Click on the icon to be taken to the relevant shop.