"The Prophecy"

Released in January 1995 in USA & Canada on CD
and October 1994 in UK & Europe on double vinyl and CD.


CD Album Available for Purchase


Download Album Available for Purchase

The Prophecy was Nosferatu's second studio album and the first with soprano; Niall Murphy on Vocals. It has sold over 13,000 copies.

The instrumental into track "Requiem" was played on BBC's Radio One for five successive evenings, helping the album to reach Number 14 in the UK Independent Charts in November 1994.

Songs such as "Farewell My Little Earth", "Grave Desires" and the Independent Hit Single "Savage Kiss" gave the band a more melodical direction.

As well as appearing on CD, this album appeared on double vinyl and as limited edition cassette containing 6 songs. The cassette was given away free at selected venues on The Prophecy Tour.

Album Track Listing:

1. Requiem
2. Farewell My Little Earth
3. Fever
4. The Keepers Call
5. Thrill Killer
6. Time Of Legends
7. Shadowmaker
8. Savage Kiss
9. Grave Desires
10. Soul Trader
11. The Enchanted Tower

The US Release also contained and extra song "Sucker For Love", which did not appear on the European Pressings

Line Up for these recordings:

Damien DeVille: Lead Guitar, drum machine programming & keyboards

Niall Murphy: Vocals & keyboards

Vlad Janicek: Bass Guitar, acoustic guitar, keyboards & drum machine programming

Joby Talbot: Saxophone on "Time Of Legends"

Simon "Doc" Milton: Studio engineer and co-producer - House in The Woods Studio, Bletchingley, Surrey, England

Mastering and Compiling - Youth's Butterfly Studios, Brixton, London, England


NOSFERATU Downloads Available for Purchase

Nosferatu's albums & singles are now available to purchase as downloads from the E Stores listed below.

Songs can of course be purchased individually with prices starting at between 99 cents & £0.79 per song.

Click on the icon to be taken to the relevant shop.